About us

Simaru® stands for high-quality, sustainable and innovative lifestyle accessories. Durability and quality are especially close to our hearts, which is why we attach great importance to particularly high-quality materials. So we rely on vegetable tanned leather & unique vegan alternatives.

"We are whatever we do."


Aristotle spoke from our soul. Every person is important, but we believe even more important is what people do. On this page, you'll learn about the values and ideals that shape and drive the people behind Simaru.

What is important to us

Sustainability for all


Since its founding in 2010, Simaru has stood for sustainable fashion & accessories and our core idea has not changed since then. We want to offer sustainable and high quality products at fair prices, making them accessible to a wide audience. In our opinion, sustainable fashion should not be an exclusive good for the slightly larger purse, but should be made possible for everyone.  

Social responsibility


Sustainability also means ensuring fair working conditions for all employees in the company. We pay our employees in an exemplary manner and have been working with family-owned businesses for a long time. This creates a pleasant working atmosphere with satisfied & motivated employees who stand behind Simaru and our products 100 percent. 

From raw material to packaging


For us, sustainability does not stop with the finished product. From the constantly renewable bark of the cork oak, to vegetable-tanned leather without environmentally harmful chemicals, to the shortest possible transport routes, to environmentally friendly packaging - we are constantly exploring new ways to make our products as sustainable as possible. 

From the Simaru founders

It should be a matter of course for every customer to be allowed to consume sustainably.

Pablo Pajares

Thanks to the high quality of the materials and workmanship, our products are extremely durable - a decisive factor for us when it comes to sustainability.

Lukas Dornstädter
Women Cork Wallet "Classic"
€34,99
Women Cork Wallet "Maja"
€35,99
Cork Wallet for Women
€32,99
Premium Cork Wallet for Men
€34,99
Cork Leather Wallet for Men with RFID Protection
€27,99
simaru-project

Less is more

Simaru is committed to conscious consumption in the style of slow fashion. Therefore, durability plays a central role in the manufacture of our products. A product that lasts a long time and does not have to be bought new every few months saves resources and our environment.

Über uns

Simaru® steht für qualitativ hochwertige, nachhaltige und innovative Lifestyle-Accessoires. Langlebigkeit und Qualität liegen uns besonders am Herzen, weshalb wir auf besonders hochwertige Materialien Wert legen. So setzen wir auf pflanzlich gegerbtes Leder & auf einzigartige vegane Alternativen.

"Wir sind, was immer wir tun."


Aristoteles sprach uns aus der Seele. Jeder Mensch ist wichtig, aber wir glauben noch wichtiger ist, was die Menschen tun. Auf dieser Seite erfährst du, welche Werte und Ideale die Menschen, die hinter Simaru stehen, prägen und antreiben.

Was uns wichtig ist

Nachhaltigkeit für alle


Seit der Gründung im Jahr 2010 steht Simaru für nachhaltige Mode & Accessoires und unser Kerngedanke hat sich seither nicht verändert. Wir wollen nachhaltige und qualitativ hochwertige Produkte zu fairen Preisen anbieten und sie so einem breiten Publikum zugänglich machen. Nachhaltige Mode sollte unserer Meinung nach kein exklusives Gut für den etwas größeren Geldbeutel sein, sondern allen Menschen ermöglicht werden.  

Soziale Verantwortung


Nachhaltigkeit bedeutet auch faire Arbeitsbedingungen für alle Mitarbeiter im Unternehmen zu gewährleisten. Wir bezahlen unsere Mitarbeiter vorbildlich und arbeiten seit langem mit Familienbetrieben zusammen. So entsteht ein angenehmes Arbeitsklima mit zufriedenen & motivierten Mitarbeitern, die zu 100 Prozent hinter Simaru und unseren Produkten stehen. 

Vom Rohstoff zur Verpackung


Bei uns hört Nachhaltigkeit nicht mit dem fertigen Produkt auf. Von der stetig nachwachsenden Rinde der Korkeiche, über pflanzlich gegerbtes Leder ohne umweltbelastende Chemikalien, über möglichst kurze Transportwege bis zur umweltfreundlichen Verpackung –wir erkunden ständig neue Wege, um unsere Produkte so nachhaltig wie möglich zu machen. 

Von den Simaru-Gründern

Es sollte für jeden Kunden selbstverständlich sein, nachhaltig konsumieren zu dürfen.

Pablo Pajares

Durch die hohe Qualität der Materialien und Verarbeitung sind unsere Produkte äußerst langlebig – für uns ein entscheidender Faktor wenn es um Nachhaltigkeit geht.

Lukas Dornstädter
Braun Beige Türkis
Damen-Portemonnaie aus Kork
€32,99
Braun Beige Raizes
Premium-Herrengeldbörse aus Kork
€34,99
Braun Beige Türkis Raizes +1
Damen-Geldbörse „classic“ aus Kork
€34,99
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H1Z9g0WjBPw
Braun Beige Türkis Raizes +1
Damen-Geldbörse "Maja" aus Kork
€32,99
Braun Beige Schwarz Türkis
Mini-Geldbeutel aus Kork mit RFID-Schutz & Wiener Schachtel
€27,99
simaru-project

Weniger ist mehr

Simaru setzt sich ganz im Stile von Slow Fashion für bewussten Konsum ein. Deshalb spielt Langlebigkeit bei der Herstellung unserer Produkte eine zentrale Rolle. Ein Produkt, das lange hält und nicht alle paar Monate neu gekauft werden muss, schont Ressourcen und unsere Umwelt.